2017 Premier Pedigree Herd Winner Announced

The Champion, Reserve Champion and Honourable Mention, along with all finalists of the 2017 Premier Pedigree Herd have been announced today at UK Dairy Day.

Congratulations to David & John Brewster of the Boclair herd for claiming the esteemed title for 2017.

Judge, and 2016 winner, Mr Andrew Birkle, commented that every herd was fantastic, and it was a tough decision.

In Reserve Champion place was R J & H Clare of the Hawksmoor herd, and Honourable Mention went to Messrs Winter of the Corringham herd.

A huge congratulations to all of the finalists listed below:

Welsh Region: W P & E G Williams, Waliswood herd
Southern Region: Mr Dennis Smith, Oakroyal herd
Northern Region: G B Moorhouse, Aireburn herd
Northern Ireland Region: N McCann, Simlahill herd
Western Region: R J & H Clare, Hawksmoor herd
Eastern Region: Messrs Winter, Corringham herd
Scottish Region: David & John Brewster, Boclair herd

View the presentation photos from UK Dairy Day